Sad Friendship Quotes

Whoever says Friendship is easy has obviously never had a true friend!
~ Bronwyn Polson

I discovered who were my real friends. I just wished that wasn’t the way I had to discover.

When friendship is over there is no one else to blame but me.

Tonight I’m sad because I remember how it was to be happy with you.

My best friend… I feel like I’ve lost him forever, and he was like my touchstone.
~ Reality Bites

The saddest thing in the world, is loving someone who used to love you.

They that sow in tears shall reap in joy.
~ Psalms, Bible

I’m not even going to get mad anymore. I’m just going to learn to expect the lowest out of the people I thought the highest of .

Discovered who were my real friends. I just wished that wasn’t the way I had to discover.

Real loss only occurs when you lose something that you love more than yourself.

Whoever says Friendship is easy has obviously never had a true friend!
~ Bronwyn Polson

Ever has it been that love knows not its own depth until the hour of separation.
~ Kahlil Gibran

Not all scars show, not all wounds heal. Sometimes you can’t always see the pain someone feels.

We enjoy warmth because we have been cold. We appreciate light because we have been in darkness. By the same token, we can experience joy because we have known sadness.
~ David Weatherford

My best friend… I feel like I’ve lost him forever, and he was like my touchstone.
~ Reality Bites

Hating people is like burning down your house to kill a rat.
~ Henry Fosdick

It might have been.
~ John Greenleaf Whittier
The bitterest tears shed over graves are for words left unsaid and deeds left undone.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

