Missing You Friendship Quotes

Time goes by a lot slower when you miss the one you love.
~ Anonymous

We only part to meet again.
~ John Gay

Your absence has gone through me
Like thread through a needle
Everything I do is stitched with its color.
~ W.S. Merwin

I want to be in your arms, where you hold me tight and never let go.
~ Anonymous

Absence diminishes little passions and increases great ones, as the wind extinguishes candles and fans a fire.
~ Francois Duc de la Rochefoucauld

Love is missing someone whenever you’re apart, but somehow feeling warm inside because you’re close in heart.
~ Kay Knudsen

Missing someone gets easier every day because even though it’s one day further from the last time you saw each other, it’s one day closer to the next time you will.
~ Anonymous

When you’re away, I miss you like a calm stream misses a breeze.
~ Anonymous

…when you are lonely remember it’s true, someone somewhere is thinking of you.
~ Anonymous

What is the opposite of two? A lonely me, a lonely you.
~ Richard Wilbur

If I had a single flower for every time I think about you, I could walk forever in my garden.
~ Claudia Ghandi

Where you used to be, there is a hole in the world, which I find myself constantly walking around in the daytime, and falling in at night. I miss you like hell.
~ Edna St Vincent Millay

If I had a single flower for every time I think about you, I could walk forever in my garden.
~ Claudia Ghandi

Thou art gone from my gaze like a beautiful dream.
And I seek thee in vain by the meadow and stream.
~ George Linley

I keep coming back to you in my head, but you couldn’t know that, and I have no carbons.
~ Adrienne Rich

The reason it hurts so much to separate is because our souls are connected.
~ Nicholas Sparks

Don’t be dismayed by good-byes. A farewell is necessary before you can meet again.
~ Richard Bach

You may be out of my sight… but never out of my mind… I Miss You!
~ Anonymous

Sometimes, when one person is missing, the whole world seems depopulated.
~ Lamartine

I miss you like the sun misses the flowers, like the sun misses the flowers in the depths of winter.
~ Anonymous

When I go away from you
The world beats dead
Like a slackened drum..
~ Amy Lowell

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.